Home   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: Featured

2017 Election Results

Wednesday, January 25, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Trish Milburn
Share |


NSPS Election Results

The results have been confirmed by the Tellers Committee. Lisa Van Horn (WI) was the winner among three strong candidates in a close race, and will serve as 2017 NSPS Vice-President.

Voters approved a proposed Bylaws change which stated that beginning with the 2018 election the Vice-President will automatically move up to President-elect.

Jan Fokens (MI) will automatically serve as 2017 NSPS President; Among those running unopposed: Kim Leavitt (ID) will serve as 2017 President-elect; Tim Burch (IL) will serve a two-year (2017-2018) term as Secretary; Bob Miller (PA) will serve a two-year (2017-2018) term as Treasurer; and Armond Marios (CA) will serve as 2017 NSPS Director-at-Large.

2016 NSPS President Tony Cavell will serve as 2017 Immediate Past President.

The slate of officers will be installed during the 2017 NSPS Annual Meeting to be held Friday, March 17, 2017 in Silver Spring, MD. 

NSPS strives to establish and further common interests, objectives, and political effort that would help bind the surveying profession into a unified body in the United States.

Governance: The National Society of Professional Surveyors Inc. is governed by a Board of Directors. The NSPS Board of Directors meets twice per year.   NSPS has working agreements with state surveying organizations which are represented on the NSPS Board of Directors, and with the NSPS Foundation, Inc. 

Contact Us

5119 Pegasus Court
Suite Q
Frederick, MD 21704
Phone: 240-439-4615
Fax: 240-439-4952

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal