Home   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Share |
Committees Chair Email Address
Admissions (Standing) Gerry Curtis gerry.gcasurveyors@att.net
Budget and Finance (Standing) John Fenn 23505@msn.com
Bylaws and Resolutions (Standing) Tom Berkland toberkland@sio.midco.net
 --Subcommittee for Policy Review Tom Berkland toberkland@sio.midco.net
 Certification Tim Kent takent@comcast.net
 --Liaison for Certified Federal Surveyor Tim Kent takent@comcast.net
 --Liaison for Certified Floodplain Surveyors Tony Cavell jac@gpsman.com
 --Liaison for Certified Geodetic Surveyor David Doyle base9geodesy@gmail.com
 --Liaison for Certified Hydrographer Board Gary Davis gdavis5461@sbcglobal.net
 --Liaison for Certified Survey Technician Board Art Haase ahaase@vinu.edu
Education Stephen Gould swg2318@gmail.com
 --Subcommittee for ABET Jason Racette jgr@boundaryexperts.com
 --Subcommittee for Student Competition Rich Vannozzi vannozzia@wit.edu
 --Subcommittee for Student Scholarships Kurt Wurm kwurm@nmsu.edu
 External Affairs (liaisons to separate entities) Patrick Beehler pjbeehler@comcast.net or pat.beehler@dnr.wa.gov
 --Liaison for American Association for Geodetic Surveying (AAGS) David Doyle base9geodesy@gmail.com
 --Liaison for American Bar Association (ABA) Charles Nettleman
 --Liaison for American Consulting Engineers Council (ACEC) Henry Dingle henry.dingle@aecom.com
 --Liaison for Association of Petroleum Surveying and Geomatics (APSG) Clifford Mugnier cjmce@lsu.edu
 --Liaison for American Society of Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing (ASPRS) Clifford Mugnier cjmce@lsu.edu
 --Liaison for Bureau of Land Management (BLM) Don Buhler dabuhler@msn.com
 --Liaison for Cartography and Geographic Information Society (CaGIS) John Russell jr_rsi@frontiernet.net
 --Liaison for County Surveyor Forum Ron Whitehead ronw@washco.state.ut.us

 --Liaison for Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)

Danny Martinez

James Nadeau




 --Liaison for International Federation of Surveyors  (FIG) John Hohol jhohol@gmail.com
 --Liaison for Coalition of Geospatial Organizations (COGO) Curtis Sumner curtis.sumner@nsps.us.com
 --Liaison for International Right-of-Way Association (IRWA) Robert Armstrong robert_t_armstrong@nps.gov
 --Liaison for MAPPS Vacant  
 --Liaison for National Geodetic Survey (NGS) David Doyle base9geodesy@gmail.com
 --Liaison for National Society of Professional Surveyors Foundation Jan Fokens charjan@me.com
 --Liaison for Professional Surveyors Canada (PSC) Patrick Beehler pjbeehler@comcast.net
 --Liaison for Society for Mining Metallurgy & Exploration (SMME) Carl Cdebaca ccdebaca@lumosinc.com
 --Liaison for Surveyors Historical Society (SHS) Richard Leu richleu@yahoo.com
 --Liaison for NSPS Young Surveyors N.A. Chris Glantz chrisglantz@gmail.com
Government Affairs (Standing) Pat Smith psmith@sam.biz
 --Subcommittee for Railroad Right-of-Way and Monumentation (RR-ROW&M) Robert Akins akinssurveying@yahoo.com
 --Subcommittee for State and Local Government David Holland davidsurvey1@gmail.com
Membership (Standing) A. Wayne Harrison aw1413harrison@charter.net
 --Subcommitte for Awards Robert Dahn bdahn@meehangoodin.com
 --Subcommittee for Benefits Joseph Dolan dolansurveying@comcast.net
 -- Subcommittee for Development A. Wayne Harrison aw1413harrison@charter.net
 --Subcommittee for Retention A. Wayne Harrison aw1413harrison@charter.net
Nominations (Standing) Jan Fokens charjan@me.com
 --Subcommittee for Election Tellers    
 NSPS Foundation A. Wayne Harrison aw1413harrison@charter.net
 NSPS Political Action (PAC) Jon Warren jpwarren@bellevuewa.gov
  Past Presidents Council Jan Fokens charjan@me.com
 --Subcommittee for Strategic Planning

Patrick Smith


Patricia Brooks




Professional Practice Gerry Curtis gerry.gcasurveyors@att.net
 --Subcommittee for Governmental Practice Patrick Beehler pjbeehler@comcast.net
 --Subcommittee for National Council of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying (NCEES) Curtis Sumner curtis.sumner@nsps.us.com
 --Subcommittee for NCEES Participating Organizations Liaison Council (POLC) Bill Coleman wcoleman@bellsouth.net
 --Subcommittee for Private Practice Gerry Curtis gerry.gcasurveyors@att.net
Professional Standards Bob Dahn bdahn@meehangoodin.com
--Subcommittee for American Land Title Association (ALTA/NSPS) Gary Kent gkent@schneidercorp.com
 --Subcommittee for Unmanned Aerial Systems JoAnn Williamson joanne.williamson@heco.com
 Liaison for U.S. Institute of Building Documentation (USIBD) Curtis Sumner curtis.sumner@nsps.us.com
 Liaison for International Property Measurement Standards (IPMS) Curtis Sumner curtis.sumner@nsps.us.com
 Liaison for International Ethics Standards (IES) Curtis Sumner curtis.sumner@nsps.us.com
Public Relations

Lisa Van Horn


Danny Simmons




--Subcommittee for Communications Task Force Patti Brooks pb@brooksandbrooks.us
--Subcommittee for Youth Outreach Tommy Brooks Thomas.Brooks@mustangeng.com
Trig-Star Jerry Juarez jjuarez@manhard.com
Workforce Development  Emily Pierce emily.pierce@steigerwaldt.com
Future of Surveying Curtis Sumner curtis.sumner@nsps.us.com

NSPS strives to establish and further common interests, objectives, and political effort that would help bind the surveying profession into a unified body in the United States.

Governance: The National Society of Professional Surveyors Inc. is governed by a Board of Directors. The NSPS Board of Directors meets twice per year.   NSPS has working agreements with state surveying organizations which are represented on the NSPS Board of Directors, and with the NSPS Foundation, Inc. 

Contact Us

5119 Pegasus Court
Suite Q
Frederick, MD 21704
Phone: 240-439-4615
Fax: 240-439-4952

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal